Skip to content

my first bluum box.

February 23, 2012

I’ve had the blessing of being given two awesome baby showers, by co-workers and friends. Our baby boy has gotten so much stuff! And as parents-to-be, my husband and I had no idea how much stuff babies would use/need.

One of the most fun and creative presents I’ve received (notice how I didn’t say “we” – you’ll see why in a bit) was from my friend Megan. She bought me a 3-month subscription to bluum. What it is, according to their website:

  • discover 4-5 baby care and mom wellness samples to pamper you and your baby
  • bluum’s curated monthly box themes make discovering new products fun
  • each month’s selection stays a secret until your box arrives
Basically, it’s a fun box of goodies! And today, I received my very first box. I knew it was coming because I got an email saying it was on its way, with a tracking number. After a long and busy day at work, it was great to see this box waiting for me (plus a really cute card with a sweet message from Megan).
And, up close . . .
a baby rattle from angeldear
a delicious snack bar of sesame seeds and almonds from bumblebar
a sample tube of diaper rash ointment from pinxav (pronounced pink-salve)
3 portion storage bags from fresh baby
I already ate the sesame & almond snack bar – it was delicious! And I’m looking forward to using the storage bags for when I make baby food, the rattle to keep my baby boy entertained and the ointment to help with any diaper rash he accumulates. PS – I forgot, the box also included two packets of Emergen-C (we used to drink that stuff all the time!).
Isn’t this box awesome? I’m already looking forward to the next one. Thanks, Megan!
 
Megan and me at my baby shower – holding up the onesie she decorated!
And for fun, here’s me at 32 weeks & 3 days . . . (will be 33 weeks along on Saturday!)
2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 25, 2012 6:05 pm

    What a great idea! Sounds like fun. I’m going to keep this in mind–such a great gift idea.

  2. March 1, 2012 6:09 pm

    You are just too cute with that bump! hope all is well.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 37 other followers

