Skip to content

winners!

March 14, 2012

Hi friends, thank you so much for your patience – I know I’ve made you wait for the official winners of the giveaway. Life, as you may well know, gets in the way ;-)

I won’t make you wait much longer. Here are the winners! If you see your name below, send me an email at jmichelle7@gmail.com with your mailing address so I can get you your gift pack. For those of you who didn’t win, I’m sorry :( but go ahead and still try out Hodgson Mill wheat bran – you should be able to find it at your local grocery store – it’s good stuff! And who knows? I may have some more giveaways in the future . . .

WINNERS

Shawna
Janice
Brittnye
Alana
Cristi
Mary

In other news, I’m currently 35 1/2 weeks pregnant. Definitely more tired now than the last several months. Energy zapped by the second half of the day. Work hours reduced to just 6 hours in the office. Body aches and pains galore (thankfully no labor pains yet!). Brain fog a lot of the times.

I’ve got a quick recipe to share with you but I remembered that I have yet to eat the actual thing – it is a freezer meal recipe that I prepared and froze, but we have not gotten around to eating it. Soon, though!

You know, I am SO excited to meet my baby boy. I mean, EXCITED! But you know what else I am excited about? Having the energy again to cook meals the night of, instead of freezing them in advance. But I know, I know. I’m going to have a baby – who knows how much time or energy I will have? Here’s to wishful thinking.

By the way, do you have any quick or easy meal ideas (though, not casseroles) for this soon-to-be mom?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 14, 2012 11:03 pm

    Yay! Important excited to have won, i love Hodgsen Mills products! Thanks!

    As for cooking with a baby to care for, well i love to cook and doing so helped ne keep my sanity while caring for two newborns and a toddler. The energy zap of a newborn is a little different that the exhaustion of pregnancycle. Although i admit the first couple of weeks after the boys arrived, i lived off of smoothed and salad. :)

  2. March 14, 2012 11:03 pm

    *smoothies

  3. March 14, 2012 11:04 pm

    And that should have said i an so excited…not important.

    Sorry i am on my phone. Can’t wait to get the internet hooked up at our new house!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 37 other followers

