Skip to content

july!

July 3, 2012

Hello out there! I know, it’s been a while. I’ve been busy :)

Image

Image

Image(yep. my house was messy.)

Image

Yep, these days are flying by. I can’t believe it’s July already! But before we move forward into this month, I also had a grand ‘ol time celebrating 6 blessed years with my best friend:

 ImageNothing fancy for our 6 year wedding anniversary. A friend watched our baby while my husband and I ate at a fancy restaurant in town. Then, since it was like 100+ degrees outside, we found a post-dinner activity indoors Рreading books and hanging out at Barnes & Noble. It was an early evening for us but fun nonetheless. So grateful for my husband!

And now, July. Which brings me to this. Goals. I like goals. I’m making a goal right now – for the month of July, I will do the July Blogging Challenge (thanks for idea, Jenny, and for the encouragement, Lindsay!). And yes, I know it’s already day 3 in this challenge so I’ll just do the first three posts here :)

Here’s the challenge (from Jenny at Peanut Butter and Jenny)!

Image

DAY 1 (late) – write your goals for the month.

My goals? I want to get into an exercise routine again. None of this sporadic stuff. I’m in that in between stage of not fitting into my pre-pregnancy clothes and my maternity stuff is a bit big for me. I’d love to be able to lose a couple of pounds this month but I know not to rush it. 9 months on, 9 months off, right?

Another goal is to re-establish my daily quiet time with God. This is THE priority. 

DAY 2 (late) – if you could offer a newborn child one piece of advice, what would it be?

Ha! I would tell my son, there’s really no use in struggling. You WILL be swaddled for your nap times. Just go with it, shut your eyes and enjoy dreamland.

and . . .

DAY 3! – what was the last movie you saw in theaters?

I saw “Mirror, Mirror” with a friend. The movie was not very good. There were entertaining parts but overall, it was major fluff. And the girl who played Snow White, Lily Collins, was no good at all. I have to say it was a cringe-worthy performance.

See you tomorrow!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Shawna Johnsen permalink
    July 3, 2012 9:22 pm

    I look forward to reading these! :D hahahaha, to your day 2. Sorry Mr. T momma is right! :)

  2. July 6, 2012 8:09 pm

    Hi there! I stumbled upon your blog through another blog. You know how that goes, one blog leads to another blog. Your baby boy is adorable! Congrats to you and the hubby!!! I read your about me page and love it! I too am a follower of Christ as well :) I am excited to read more. Take care!!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 37 other followers

