Skip to content

last-minute lunch

April 7, 2009

before.

img_6522

after.

img_6534

We finished the last of the lunch meat – Boar’s Head low sodium turkey – yesterday and there are no leftovers from any cooked meals yet, so I had a dilemma. What was I to eat? Cereal? Nope . . . no milk. Um, scrambled eggs and toast? Didn’t sound too appetizing to me. I had gone to the store a few days ago but a majority of the food items I bought are for dinner. I knew I would have to make a trip mid-week to get some fresh things.

So, I hurriedly went through the contents of our fridge and found some food I could work with. The result? A wonderful salad consisting of green leaf lettuce, slices of a green apple and a couple of strawberries, crumbled feta cheese, walnuts and a hint of lemon juice sprinkled throughout. A lovely, fibrous lunch that will keep me energized for the rest of my work day.

One Comment leave one →
  1. kim permalink
    April 8, 2009 3:19 pm

    that looks amazing!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

