Skip to content

pizza.

June 4, 2009

I’ve never been a huge fan of pizza. I don’t usually crave it and will only eat it if it’s there already and it’s free. (For some reason, free pizza takes me back to my college days!) However, the last couple of years, pizza is usually eaten at our home about twice a month. Why the change? Brought about by the necessity of an easy and healthy meal, B and I started making our own pizza: store-bought whole-wheat pizza crust (or sometimes, Italian flatbread) and tomato sauce, various spices, shredded cheese, baby spinach and sliced chicken. Every so often, I’ll mix pesto with the tomato sauce. I heart pesto.

Last night, I wanted a bit of change but still make a fast dinner. This time, I brushed evoo on the pizza crust, sprinkled loads of Italian seasonings, covered it with shredded mozzarella cheese, baby spinach, a bit more mozzarella, then topped it all off with more Italian seasonings and crumbled up feta cheese. I made sure to go light on the feta, since it has such a strong flavor already. I guess I was looking for a lighter, Mediterranean-like pizza (I doubt I was close). It turned out quite well!

IMG_7075IMG_7069

One Comment leave one →
  1. kim permalink
    June 4, 2009 6:28 pm

    that looks amazing!

Leave a Reply

