Skip to content

friday night thoughts.

May 6, 2011

I was looking through an old blog and found this certain post. I haven’t done this in a while – time to update my answers, so why not do it on this nice Friday evening?

Outside the window: Bugs. Lots and lots of bugs. It’s that time of the year, when the heat brings them all out.

I am thinking: that I wish I didn’t have to get up early tomorrow morning (Saturday, for crying out loud!) to get my monthly allergy shot.

I am thankful for: a reminder today that life is short, I need to live each day as if it’s my last, and to give God all the glory in all that I do. I’m also thankful that I didn’t twist anything when I fell while running on Wednesday.

From the kitchen: nothing I’ve cooked tonight. My parents in-laws are in town and my great mother-in-law brought some tasty BBQ pulled pork and fixings. It was so good. I am so full.

I am wearing: dark blue capri “jogging” pants and a tshirt. I’m very comfortable right now. No socks. I love going barefoot around the house.

I am creating: a meal tomorrow for my family. One of the reasons why I love to cook. It’s no fun making something just for yourself. Food tastes better when it can be shared, especially with those you love. On the agenda? Jamie Oliver’s roast chicken in milk. Get excited now . . . expect a post on this!

I am going: to run a 10k race next Saturday. I hope to run it between 56 minutes and an hour.

I am reading: Mere Christianity and my copy of “Women’s Running” magazine.

I am hoping: to find time to do some deep cleaning around the house!

I am hearing: the Mavericks vs Lakers game on the radio, game 3 of the western conference playoffs. I love hearing the cheers of Dallas fans.

Around the house: the four of us (my husband and my in-laws) sitting around, reading books, magazines and pieces of mail while listening to the basketball game on the radio. Our cat is walking around somewhere. I hope she’s not getting into trouble.

One of my favorite things: fried chicken. Enough said.

A few plans coming up: enjoy my weekend, help out with yard work, relax, go to church, run, work. Next month? Go to San Francisco for a 3-day weekend trip!

Just another view into my life. I hope you are having a wonderful Friday!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Megan permalink
    May 7, 2011 3:41 am

    Michelle! I love that your favorite food is fried chicken.

    Rach, you and I should have a night together soon, and you should teach us how to cook something fancy. My comfort zone is very small, and all of your recipes look so delicious!

    • May 11, 2011 2:18 am

      Hehehe, yep, I LOVE fried chicken. And yes – cooking night! I don’t know if I cook “fancy” but I love to try new things!

  2. May 15, 2011 4:58 am

    Thanks for voting for me today! ๐Ÿ™‚ Fried Chicken huh? ๐Ÿ™‚ Sounds good right about now. And I should help out with yard work way more often.

Leave a Reply

