Skip to content

winner, winner, chicken dinner!

June 5, 2011

Okay, there’s no chicken dinner involved here but I have picked a winner for the microplane grater giveaway! I had to do it old school, no random generator online because it was making me confused and made my head spin (anyone have tips on using such an online tool? If so, let me know!). Besides, I think it’s more fun to write everyone’s names down and drawing a slip of paper from a bowl – which is literally what I did.

Pardon my picture – I’m still in my running gear from this morning. Ran 4 miles with some friends in this blasted TX heat. It wasn’t even in the 90s yet but the humidity made it feel that much hotter. After I ran, I made brunch for my husband and I, then took quite a long nap on the couch. Hence the picture of me still in my icky, sweaty clothes and nasty hair.

I’ve showered since then, I promise!


And the winner is . . .


Cristi, if you read this, please send me an email at jmichelle7 [at] gmail [dot] com with your mailing address and phone number. You’ll be getting a package soon 🙂

Thanks, everyone, for leaving a comment on here with your go-to healthy recipes. They all sound yummy and I will be trying each and everyone of them this summer. I’ll try to email you when I’ve done so. Anyways, I’m glad you participated in this little giveaway and I hope you come back regularly to read my blog. Plus, I love hearing from you!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Ess permalink
    June 5, 2011 9:11 pm

    Congrats Crisit!! Thanks Michelle! 🙂

  2. cristi marashi permalink
    June 6, 2011 12:16 am

    Yay! Thanks for a great contest! Can’t wait to get the grater! 🙂 I’m on the road home from seeing family,I will email you my info when I get home!

  3. June 6, 2011 1:35 am

    I like your new blog look. Being able to scroll down on the page to read the posts is the best and your new header is professional looking. Great changes!

Leave a Reply

