Skip to content

so sleepy.

June 15, 2011

So so sleepy this afternoon. I had a decent sized meal – a quinoa & sun-dried tomato burger with french fries at one of my favorite restaurants in town, for my co-worker’s going away lunch. Anyways, my meal was delicious! I don’t think my portion was any larger than usual but for some reason, within 10 minutes of finishing my food, I got hit with a wave of sleepiness. Could it be the quinoa? (Or maybe it has something to do with being woken up at 1 in the morning when a huge thunderstorm hit our area.)

Anyways, I went to our main office to get some hot water for my tea and I was telling our office manager that I was very sleepy. He gave me this drink – Zipfizz – and told me it’ll help.

(taken from here)

I was kind of nervous at first (because I’m not a fan of energy-type drinks), but I just drank it and it tastes a little like Hawaiian Punch, only slightly carbonated. Not bad at all. Let’s just see if it works. I need some energy – going to do my first official tempo run: slow 1 mile, faster 3 miles, slow 1 mile. And right now, all I want to do is go home and nap.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

