Skip to content

celebrate good times, come on!

July 8, 2011

I had an absolutely wonderful day yesterday. I felt so loved by my family and friends! Work was work, but it was good – one of my co-workers brought me a cake and a present and she and another co-worker took me out to lunch. Got lots of birthday greetings on Facebook and via text messages. My sister-in-law who lives in England even called me yesterday morning, just so she and her 4-year-old daughter (my sweet sweet niece Sophia) could sing me the happy birthday song. Best present ever, I think. And last night? Carnage Dinner at Red Lobster. (I’m discovering that I absolutely love seafood. Most of it, anyway, like shrimp, fish (any kind!), crab, crawfish, mussels, LOBSTER and I even like clams and squid. I’ve tried octopus; and though I’ve also tried scallops, that and oysters give me the heebie-geebies.)

my dinner – lobster (my first try ever!), grilled shrimp and shrimp scampi

mmmm, dessert!

instead of singing happy birthday to me in front of everyone like most restaurants do, our waitress brought me this little card (whew!).

a little blurry. let’s give this another try.

success!

what a wonderful, wonderful day.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. July 11, 2011 1:31 pm

    Happy birthday! That’s cool that the staff signed a card for you. Maybe they don’t like the embarrassing song-in-front-of-everyone routine either!

    • July 11, 2011 1:33 pm

      thank you! yeah – I like the card better. I don’t like being the center of attention – especially not at restaurants!

  2. July 14, 2011 6:16 pm

    Happy birthday! I’d prefer a card over the song, too, but I’d like free dessert even more! Your dessert looks delicious!

  3. July 19, 2011 8:30 pm

    Hey! I wanted to ask you….what sites are you signed up for to get info on cheap flights? I’d love to get in on that? Haha. Let me know. =)

Leave a Reply

