Skip to content

must. try. this!

August 4, 2011

So, I don’t really consider myself to be the most creative person but I do love and appreciate creativity. Thankfully I live in a college town where we have lots of different kinds of artists, so creativity and inspiration abound. Plus there’s that thing called the Internet, where there are plenty of arts & crafts blogs to read. Thank goodness for that, because this girl needs ideas!

One of the blogs I just started reading is called Sweet Verbena. This fellow Texan is very creative and she features tutorials on her sewing projects. (Did you know I have a sewing machine that I’ve only used a few times? Yep. Gotta get that thing out and get some use out of it!)

She did a guest blog on this other website, and this project does not include sewing (hurrah!). It’s so simple but definitely fun and creative. I must try this!

(image credit from Sweet Verbena)

When I do, I’ll let you know how it goes 🙂

But yeah, give her website a look!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 4, 2011 5:28 pm

    you are creative in a whole other way. with LOVE!!! and can’t wait to see how it goes.
    cute!

  2. August 5, 2011 12:52 am

    Very cute!! I also wish I was more creative…Be sure to post if you try it!

  3. August 26, 2011 11:27 pm

    I love this! I’ve never seen anything like it before and it’s such a cool idea! Great for a poem or song lyrics that mean a lot to you and I bet it would be such a conversation piece every time you wear it!

Leave a Reply

