Skip to content

could it be . . . the beginning of fall?

September 19, 2011

Praise the Lord, Texas is no longer having 100 degree temperatures! At least this week. I think on Thursday, we’ll have a high of 79 degrees?! Is it possible? Could it be the beginning of fall?

I sure hope so.

I absolutely love autumn. My favorite season of the year (well, “season” is relative – it seems in Texas, we only get blistering hot summer and cold, icy winter; I’m really hoping that the leaves changes colors this year). But let me tell you a secret . . .

I’ve never, ever had a pumpkin spiced latte.

I know. I’m odd like that.

After weaning myself off cream and sugar in my coffee, it’s rare that I’ll drink a sugary coffee drink. I enjoy the occasional mocha or nonfat latte, but that’s about it. My friends rave about the pumpkin spiced latte but I admit, the thought of drinking pumpkin sort of makes me gag. Blech. I’ll stick to my black coffee, thankyouverymuch!

I hope your Monday is going well so far. I’ve got some guest posts lined up and I’m excited for you to read them!

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 20, 2011 2:18 pm

    Fall always makes me think of Mexican mochas (with cinnamon chocolate). Yum. Much better than pumpkin drinks.

Leave a Reply

